Science > Meetings > CASPER 2012 > Organizing Committees

Organizing Committees

by Taylor Johnson last modified Jun 07, 2012 by Dong-Chan Kim

SOC: The Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC) consists of the members of the CASPER advisory board.

The chair is John Ford of the NRAO.

NRAO scientist Scott Ransom also serves on the committee this year.

The other members of the committee are:

  • Matthew Bailes, Swinburne Centre for Astrophysics and Supercomputing, Victoria, AU
  • Lincoln Greenhill, Center for Astrophysics, Cambridge, MA
  • Yashwant Gupta, NCRA, Pune, India
  • Francois Kapp, South African SKA Project, Cape Town, SA
  • Justin Jonas, South African SKA Project, Cape Town, SA
  • Glenn Jones, Caltech, Pasadena, CA, USA
  • Jason Manley, South African SKA project, Cape Town, SA
  • Aaron Parsons, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
  • Jonathan Weintroub, Center for Astrophysics, Cambridge, MA
  • Dan Werthimer, University Of California, Berkeley Berkeley, CA
  • Bob Wilson, Center for Astrophysics, Cambridge, MA


LOC: The local Organizing committee consists of NRAO personnel who are tasked with getting the local arrangements in order.

They are:

  • John Ford, Electronics Division Head
  • Sue Shears, Administrative Assistant (Chair)
  • Sue Ann Heatherly, NRAO Education Officer
  • Jessica Taylor, Office Services Assistant
  • Christine Plumley, Associate Business Manager
  • Alan Dutchess, Manager of food services
  • Marty Bloss, NRAO Project Manager
  • Karen O’Neil, Green Bank site director
  • Mark Adams and Staff: Web support
  • David Halstead and Staff: Video and audio support