Facilities > GBT > People > Green Bank Scientific Staff

Green Bank Scientific Staff

Complete listing of all scientific staff, by location

Staff located in Green Bank, WV

Name Title/Specialty

Phone

email

Dr. David Frayer

Scientist - GBT 4mm spectral line science

(304) 456-2223 dfrayer
Dr. Alyson Ford Scientist - 140ft RadioAstron GBES (304) 456- 2206 aford
Dr. Frank Ghigo Scientist - GBT surface, special observations (304) 456-2208 fghigo
Dr. Megan Johnson Postdoctoral Scientist (304) 456-2011 mjohnson
Dr. Amanda Kepley Postdoctoral Scientist (304) 456 -2808 akepley
Dr. Jay Lockman GBT Principal Scientist (304) 456-2302 jlockman
Dr. Ron Maddalena GBT Scientist (304) 456-2207 rmaddale
Dr. Toney Minter Head of GBT Telescope Operations (304) 456-2275 tminter
Dr. Karen O'Neil Green Bank Site Director & Assistant Director for WV Operations (304) 456-2130

koneil

Mr. Dan Perera GBT Data Analyst (304) 456-2395 dperera

Staff located in Charlottesville, Va

Name Title/Specialty Phone email
Dr. Dana Balser Scientist (with OSO) - Data archive, telescope pointing, accuracy (434) 296-0242 dbalser
Dr. Jim Braatz Scientist (with ALMA) - Principal scientist for GBT data pipeline (434) 296-0251 jbraatz
Dr. Paul Demorest Scientist - GBT pulsar science, digital development (434) 244-6838 pdemores
Dr. Brian Mason Scientist - GBT continuum, bolometer arrays (434) 244-6831 bmason
Dr. Anish Roshi Scientist (with CDL) - phased array feeds, digital development aroshi
Dr. Scott Ransom Astronomer - GBT pulsar science (434) 296-0320 sransom

 

Staff are located in Green Bank, West Virginia (GB) or Charlottesville, Virginia (CV)

All email addresses are followed by [at] nrao.edu