Facilities > GBT > People > Green Bank Scientific Staff

Green Bank Scientific Staff

by Karen ONeil last modified Mar 14, 2016
Complete listing of all scientific staff, by location

Staff located in Green Bank, WV

Name Title/Specialty



Dr. Nichol Cunningham

Post-Doctoral Researcher

(304)456-2143 ncunning
Dr. David Frayer

Scientist - GBT 4mm Receiver, high-frequency

(304) 456-2223 dfrayer
Dr. Frank Ghigo Scientist - GBT surface, special observations (304) 456-2208 fghigo
Dr. Jay Lockman GBT Principal Scientist (304) 456-2302 jlockman
Dr. Ryan Lynch Scientist - Pulsars (304) 456-2357 rlynch
Dr. Ron Maddalena GBT Scientist (304) 456-2207 rmaddale
Dr. Toney Minter Head of GBT Telescope Operations (304) 456-2275 tminter
Dr. Karen O'Neil Green Bank Site Director & Assistant Director for WV Operations (304) 456-2130


Mr. Dan Perera GBT Data Analyst (304) 456-2395 dperera
Dr. Richard Prestage Scientist - GBT Pointing and Control Systems, Instrumentation (304) 456-2222 rprestag
Dr. Hanna Sizemore Adjunct/Visiting Scientist - Planetary Science, Mars (304)456-2157 hsizemor

Staff located in Charlottesville, Va

Name Title/Specialty Phone email
Dr. Dana Balser Scientist (with OSO) - Data archive, telescope pointing, accuracy (434) 296-0242 dbalser
Dr. Jim Braatz Scientist (with ALMA) - Principal scientist for GBT data pipeline (434) 296-0251 jbraatz
Dr. Brian Mason Scientist (with ALMA) - GBT continuum, bolometer arrays (434) 244-6831 bmason
Dr. Scott Ransom Astronomer - GBT pulsar science (434) 296-0320 sransom


Staff are located in Green Bank, West Virginia (GB) or Charlottesville, Virginia (CV)

All email addresses are followed by [at] nrao.edu